AMFA names men’s team for 2nd NE Olympics – The Sangai Express




By our journalist
IMPHAL, October 24: The All Manipur Football Association (AMFA) has named a 20-member men’s squad for the 2nd North East Olympics to be held in Shillong.
Players who have joined the team 2-0 for matches with their parent teams and playing positions are as follows.
Goalkeepers: Jetli Sorokhaibam (CFA), U Robertson (YOSC) and Satjamang Kipgen (JSYC);
Defenders: L Thoiba (Angtha FC), N Binodkhana (USA), Dangmei Meisulung (LYCC), Wisefine Wanglar Monsang (LYCC), L Chihansa Awungshi (CFA), Thangkhanlen Sitlhou (KSC) and YR Ninglumshang (UBFC);
Midfielders: Tongminsei Kipgen (CFA), Lina Ngoruw (LYCC), K Angamba Meitei (CFA), Sanjoy Nongmaithem (TRUGPU), Semmi R Shimray (UBFC), Haokholen Kipgen (KSC) and N Suraj Singh (WAFA);
Forwards: Luntinlal Zou (JSYC), Seigoumang Doungel (KSC) and Manglianthang Simte (SYMROPIA).
AMFA has further requested all selected players to report to the Lamlong Thongkhong artificial turf pitch on October 26 at 9 a.m. with full kits.

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.