‘Ekal Run’ held in Delhi ahead of National Sports Day


“Ekal Run” was launched by Olympic bronze medalist Yogeshwar Dutt on Sunday morning ahead of National Sports Day which falls on Monday.

A non-profit organization Ekal Yuva – Bharat Lok Shiksha Parishad organized the event at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi.

Ekal Yuva aims to bring basic education to every child in rural India.

The Ekal Run had different categories – 10 km Open, 10 km Master in three age groups for people from 30 to 59 years old, 5 km Ekal Run, 5 km Fun Run and one km Fun/Mass Run. , the competition for creating posters on sports-related themes were also held.

Speaking to ANI, Dutt said, “The event was very successful. People ran a marathon in three categories. The children and participants came here at 4 a.m. The race started at 6 a.m. morning hours. We saw enthusiasm among them.”

He further expressed his desire to hold such events frequently and called on young people to run for the country.

“I want all Indians and young people to run for the country. Ekal has organized it very well, and I want such events to be organized frequently. Ekal team has done a great job,” he said. -he declares.

The founder and owner of Ekal, Rakesh Bansal, urged people to participate in the progress of the country.

“This race is for the welfare of the villages where this Ekal works and for the empowerment of women. I would like to tell people to participate in the progress of the country. Young people are more important in the contribution,” he said. declared.

Participants who emerged victorious in the 10km category in the 16+ section (men) include Yoonus Shah who placed first, Abhishek Chaudhary (second), Aniket Kumar (third), Priyanshu and Shailesh.

The winners in the female category were Monika (first), Radha Chaudhary (second), Annu Yadav (third), Priti and Bhumi.

Those who won in the 30+ category (male) are Abhitabh (first), Naresh Rawat (second), Tarun (third), while in the female category, the winners are Saroj Singh (first), Shagufta (second ), Shalu Rani (third).

In the 40+ category (male), the winners are Gordhan Meena (first), Vijay Kumar (second), Surender Pal (third), while in the female category, the winners are Rekha Rawat (first), Sona Yadav (second), Ritu Handa (third).

In the over 50 category, the winners include Sunil Handa, Rajesh Kumar, Santokh Singh, while in the female category, Bimla, Namita Pandey were the winners.

Ekal Bharat Lok Shiksha Parishad aims for social transformation in rural and tribal India by spreading education. The mission of the organization is to bring basic education to every child across rural India.

Ekal Vidyalaya is inspired by the philosophy of Swami Vivekananda, the principles of social harmony and equality of Dr BR Ambedkar and the village development model of Mahatma Gandhi. It is an integrated development of the rural and tribal areas of India and Nepal. The main activity undertaken in the movement is to run one-teacher schools all over India in rural and tribal villages to provide education for every child.

To achieve national standards of minimum level of learning, EkalVidyalaya seeks to empower the village community for its own development through five verticals of functional education, health care education, development education, empowerment and education in ethics and values.

Ekal Vidyalaya’s concept is “one village, one school, one teacher”. As of April 2022, Ekal Abhiyan has more than 21 lakh students enrolled in over 75,000 schools which benefit primary education in rural and tribal villages in all states of India.

The Ekal Abhiyan is also involved in the Ekal Gramothan Foundation which seeks to empower rural and tribal villages by imparting skills and training and creating economic opportunities. Ekal Abhiyan Trust received the 2017 Gandhi Peace Prize.

(With ANI entries)

Disclaimer: This post was auto-published from an agency feed without any text editing and has not been reviewed by an editor

Open in app

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.