FIFA World Cup Results, Standings and Points Table


The FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar will see a total of 32 top national teams from five different confederations compete for the title of world football champions from November 20 to December 18.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will follow a familiar format with the 32 teams divided into eight groups – Group A to H – of four teams each. Teams from each group will compete in a single-headed round-robin format in the group stage of the competition.

The groups for the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup are as follows:

group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

After the group stage, the top two teams from each of the eight groups will advance to the knockout stage, which begins with the round of 16.

The final will be played on December 18 while the match for third place is scheduled for the day before in the 2022 FIFA World Cup Schedule. All 2022 FIFA World Cup matches will be played across eight premises in and around Doha.

You can get all FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 results, points tables and standings for each group and all round of 16 scores including the final here:

FIFA World Cup 2022: Group stage results, scores and points table

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.